Skip to content

Caedmon’s Call – ‘Prove Me Wrong’

09.22.2010

Prove Me Wrong

Sometimes I fear Maybe I’m not chosen
You’ve hardened my heart like Pharaoh
That would explain why life is so hard for me

And I am sad that Esau hated
Crying against what’s fated
Saying father, please, is there any left for me

Cast out my doubts, please prove me wrong
‘Cause these demons can be so headstrong
Make my walls fall, please prove me wrong
‘Cause this resentment’s been building
Burn them up with your fire so strong
If you can before I bail, please prove me wrong

Sometimes I fear maybe this is all just a game
Our friends and our families all play to
Harness the young and give some comfort to the old

Cast out my doubts, please prove me wrong
‘Cause these demons can be so headstrong
Make my walls fall, please prove me wrong
‘Cause this resentment’s been building
Burn them up with your fire so strong
If you can before I bail, please prove me wrong

Don’t let my doubts prove true
Draw me close and hold me near to you
Keep me still until the day you…

Cast out my doubts, please prove me wrong
‘Cause these demons can be so headstrong
Make my walls fall, please prove me wrong
‘Cause this resentment’s been building
Burn them up with your fire so strong
If you can before I bail, please prove me wrong

Song: Prove Me Wrong
Words and Music by Aaron Tate
Artist: Caedmon’s Call
CD: Long Line of Leavers

From → [music]

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

