Skip to content

What’d I miss?

05.31.2011

I bet you thought I got raptured last weekend and you didn’t, huh?

Actually, a lot has happened since I last posted.  I turned 30.  I got a nasty stomach flu that knocked me out cold for three straight days.  I changed jobs (well, finished an outside rotation and came back to my job after four months away).  I took a mini-vacation to the beach where we just slept, read, relaxed, watched movies, and ate Sonic.  I caught up on some family and personal projects that had been put off for far too long. 

None of this, of course, is meant to excuse my inability to post at least a heads up to my loyal readers.  One thousand apologies to you.  We’ve got a lot to catch up on. 

First order of business is to get the post for Heb 7:4-10 up.

I mentioned at the beginning of the year when I started the Hebrews program that I built in four ‘vacation’ weeks.  I took the first one the first week after New Year, and I reserved one more for Christmas.  I was intending to take one in July and one at Thanksgiving, but I’m going to have to reassign one of those weeks to last week in order to stay on track without ridiculous posting.  So all that is to say that this week I’ll dive back into Heb 7:12-20.

I was remiss in not remarking that Sunday was the birthday of one of this site’s intellectual fathers, GK Chesterton.

I owe you lots of links, which I’ve been storing up for a while now.

So here’s the schedule for this week, and we’ll jump back to normal next week:

5.31 – This post and Heb 7:4-10
6.1 – First batch of links
6.2 – Single post for Heb 7:11-19
6.3 – More links!
6.4/5 – GKC and CSL quotes

Thanks to all who have stayed with me despite my irregular posting of late.  We’ll get this thing up and humming again anon.

From → [admin], [cs/gk]

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

